GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

WEBSITE TERMS AND CONDITIONS

The website can be reached at the URL address http://www.crossinvest-locarno.ch belonging to Crossinvest Locarno SA, based in Piazzetta De Capitani 7 CH-6600 Locarno, holding all of the rights pertaining to it.

The use of the website is allowed to consult the information set forth within it, whereas it is forbidden to use it for commercial purposes or anyhow for activities having commercial goals.

The term “Use” includes all the operations performed by the user as of the moment of their access to the website, including the mere consultation, no matter what tool they access it through (PC, tablet, smartphone, etc.), the type of connection (private, offered by a third party, public or by means of a Wi-Fi connection) and the place they are accessing it from.

The use of the website signifies the User’s unreserved acceptance of these terms and conditions of use, as amended by Crossinvest Locarno SA over time; we thus highly recommend to review them periodically. The applicable version is the one published on the website at the moment of use.

WEBSITE FUNCTIONALITY

The Site allows the User to know the prerogatives of the Company such as: its brand, its special features, its know-how, its organizational structure, its investment philosophy, its management, employees and the location of the Company's headquarters. The list of functions is provided for information purposes only and is not exhaustive.

BEHAVIOUR

Users shall withhold from:

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

The contents published on the Crossinvest Locarno SA website are fully compliant with the regulations involving copyrights, so as to protect the copyright and comply with the regulations involving intellectual property, drawings and models, trademarks, names and domains, patents and know-how.

Locarno SA holds the exclusive ownership of all of the contents published on the aforementioned website as well as of all the rights deriving from it, and explicitly prohibits the users to use the material (both written material and pictures) in any and all cases and for any and all reasons.

RESPONSIBILITY

The User is the sole responsible of the actions of consultancy and use of the website. Crossinvest Locarno SA shall in no manner be deemed responsible for any damages suffered following the access and/or the use of the Website and/or the information set forth within it.

Crossinvest Locarno SA shall be entitled to momentarily interrupt access to the website for technical reasons related to maintenance and updates, without in this manner granting any rights or give the possibility to file claims to the users.

Crossinvest Locarno SA shall under no circumstance be held responsible for any malfunctioning of the network impeding the flawless functioning of the website, the right visualisation and/or any event which were to make any previously published information unavailable; additionally, it shall under no circumstance be held responsible for any event or any condition related to the user’s system which were to impede the flawless use of the resources published.

Crossinvest Locarno SA shall under no circumstance be held responsible in case wrong or imprecise information were to be published, but undertakes to amend and correct the aforementioned mistakes as soon as this is to become known.

PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION

Pursuant to the regulations and the rules involving privacy, the Swiss Federal Data Protection Law dated 19th June 1992 and the Regulation (EU), Crossinvest Locarno SA informs that no personal data is subject to computer processing by Crossinvest Locarno SA.

INTEGRITY

In case one or more clauses of the general terms and conditions of use were declared void after the entering into force of a law, a regulation or a definitive judicial and/or administrative ruling or decision, the other clauses shall remain in forced and unvaried.

APPLICABLE LAW AND VENUE

These general Terms and Conditions of Use are subject to the laws and regulations of Switzerland. All litigations, which cannot be resolved in an amicable manner, shall be of the exclusive competence of the Courts and Tribunals of Locarno.

ALLGEMEINE BEDINGUNGEN

ALLGEMEINE BEDINGUNGEN. BEDINGUNGEN FÜR DIE NUTZUNG DER WEBSITE

Die Internetsite, die unter der URL http://www.crossinvest-locarno.ch abgerufen werden kann, ist Eigentum von Crossinvest Locarno SA, Piazzetta De Capitani 7, CH-6600 Locarno, die alle Rechte daran hält.

Die Nutzung der Site zum Abrufen von Informationen ist gestattet; hingegen ist deren Nutzung zu geschäftlichen Zwecken sowie auch im Rahmen einer Geschäftstätigkeit untersagt.

Der Begriff “Nutzung” umfasst alle vom Nutzer ab dem Zeitpunkt des Zugriffs auf die Website vorgenommenen Handlungen, einschliesslich der einfachen Abfrage, unabhängig vom Zugangsgerät (PC, Tablet oder Smartphone), der Art der Verbindung (privat, von Dritten, öffentlich oder WI-FI) und dem Ort der Verbindung.

Mit der Nutzung der Website stimmt der Nutzer den vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen vorbehaltlos zu. Da Crossinvest Locarno SA die Bedingungen im Lauf der Zeit ändern kann, empfiehlt es sich, sie regelmässig einzusehen. Massgebend ist die Version, die zum Zeitpunkt der Nutzung auf der Website publiziert ist.

FUNKTIONEN DER WEBSITE

Über die Website kann sich der Nutzer mit den besonderen Eigenschaften der Firma vertraut machen: ihrer Marke, ihren besonderen Merkmalen, ihrem Know-how, ihrer Organisationsstruktur, ihrer Anlagephilosophie, ihren Führungskräften, ihren Mitarbeitern und mit dem Standort des Firmensitzes. Die Aufzählung der Funktionen dient nur als Anhaltspunkt und ist nicht abschliessend.

VERHALTEN

Dem Nutzer ist es untersagt:

GEISTIGES EIGENTUM

Crossinvest Locarno SA erarbeitet die auf ihrer Website veröffentlichten Inhalte unter vollumfänglicher Beachtung der Bestimmungen zum Urheberrecht, um die Rechte der Urheber zu schützen und die Vorschriften im Zusammenhang mit dem geistigen Eigentum sowie Mustern und Modellen, Marken, Domainnamen, Patenten und Know-how einzuhalten.

Crossinvest Locarno SA ist Inhaberin der gesamten Inhalte der Website sowie der damit verbundenen Rechte, und es ist den Nutzern in keinem Fall und aus keinem Grund gestattet, das Material (Texte oder Bilder) zu nutzen.

HAFTUNG

Für das Abrufen und die Nutzung der Website haftet ausschliesslich der Nutzer. Crossinvest Locarno SA kann nicht für Schäden haftbar gemacht werden, die sich aus dem Zugriff auf die Website oder der Nutzung der Site und der darin enthaltenen Informationen ergeben.

Crossinvest Locarno SA behält sich das Recht vor, den Zugang zur Website aus technischen Gründen im Zusammenhang mit dem Unterhalt und der Aktualisierung vorübergehend zu unterbrechen, ohne dass den Nutzern daraus irgendein Recht oder Anspruch auf Schadenersatz erwächst.

Crossinvest Locarno SA kann in keinem Fall für allfällige Betriebsstörungen des Netzes haftbar gemacht werden, die das korrekte Funktionieren oder Anzeigen der Website verunmöglichen oder die vorgängig veröffentlichten Informationen unzugänglich machen. Ebenso kann sie nicht für Vorfälle oder Zustände im Zusammenhang mit den Systemen des Nutzers haftbar gemacht werden, die ihn daran hindern, die veröffentlichten Ressourcen sachgemäss zu verwenden.

Crossinvest Locarno SA kann in keinem Fall haftbar gemacht werden, falls falsche oder ungenaue Informationen veröffentlicht werden; sie ist bestrebt, die erforderlichen Berichtigungen vorzunehmen, sobald sie davon Kenntnis hat.

SCHUTZ DER PERSONENDATEN

In Übereinstimmung mit den Datenschutzvorschriften, Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz vom 19. Juni 1992 (DSG), teilt Crossinvest Locarno SA mit, dass die Firma keine Personendaten einer Computerbearbeitung unterzieht.

TEILNICHTIGKEIT

Falls eine oder mehrere Klauseln der Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen infolge der Anwendung eines Gesetzes, einer Verordnung oder eines endgültigen Gerichts- oder Verwaltungsentscheids für nichtig erklärt werden, behalten die übrigen Klauseln ihre Gültigkeit.

ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen unterstehen dem schweizerischen Recht. Für Streitigkeiten, die nicht gütlich beigelegt werden können, ist ausschliesslich das örtliche Gericht in Locarno zuständig.